

Agenda Item: D Agenda Date: January 16, 2025 Agenda Placement: Regular Estimated Time: 5 minutes Continued Item: No

## **Board Agenda Item**

TO: Air Pollution Control District Board

Aeron Arlin Genet, Air Pollution Control Officer FROM:

CONTACT: Lorena Saldana, Executive Assistant/Board Clerk, (805) 979-8282

Election of the Chair and Vice-Chair for 2025 SUBJECT:

## **RECOMMENDATION:**

Elect the Chair and Vice-Chair to serve as APCD Officers for calendar year 2025.

## **DISCUSSION:**

To aid in your Board's discussion the previous ten years of Chair and Vice-Chair are listed below:

Year	Chair	Jurisdiction	Vice-Chair	Jurisdiction
2024	Laura Capps	2 <sup>nd</sup> District	Ariston Julian	City of Guadalupe
2023	Alice Patino	City of Santa Maria	Laura Capps	2 <sup>nd</sup> District
2022	Joan Hartmann	3 <sup>rd</sup> District	Alice Patino	City of Santa Maria
2021	Paula Perotte	City of Goleta	Joan Hartmann	3 <sup>rd</sup> District
2020	Das Williams	1 <sup>st</sup> District	Paula Perotte	City of Goleta
2019	Cathy Murillo	City of Santa Barbara	Das Williams	1 <sup>st</sup> District
2018	Steve Lavagnino	5 <sup>th</sup> District	John Lizalde	City of Guadalupe
2017	James Mosby	City of Lompoc	Das Williams	1 <sup>st</sup> District
2016	Peter Adam	4 <sup>th</sup> District	James Mosby	City of Lompoc
2015	Janet Wolf	2 <sup>nd</sup> District	Peter Adam	4 <sup>th</sup> District

Aeron Arlin Genet, Air Pollution Control Officer