

# **Community Advisory** Council

**Meeting Minutes** (Unofficial)

**Special Meeting** January 10, 2024

Sideways Inn 114 East Highway 246 Buellton, CA Vintage Hall

### **APCD CAC Members**

Dennis Beebe Dave Davis Katie Davis Cliff Dugger Matt Dunn Lee Heller Dillon Kass Michael Lopez Badaoui Mouderres Laura Nuzzo Ben Oakley **David Rose** Dave Savinsky Patrice Surmeier, Vice-Chair Jim Taylor Randy Westhaus Murry Wilson

#### A. Convene

The meeting was called to order at 3:02 p.m.

#### В. Roll Call

Present: Beebe, D. Davis, Dugger (arrived approx. 3:10 pm), Dunn (arrived approx. 3:05 pm), Heller, Lopez, Mouderres, Oakley, Rose, Savinsky, Surmeier,

Taylor, Wilson.

Absent: 4 - K. Davis, Kass, Nuzzo, Westhaus.

Staff: 8 - Aeron Arlin Genet, Kristina Aguilar, Lyz Bantilan, Alex Economou, Dave Harris, Kaitlin McNally, Tim

Mitro, and Lorena Saldana.

C. **Public Comment Period** – Persons desiring to address the CAC on any subject within the jurisdiction of the CAC not included as part of the agenda may do so at this time.

There were no public comments.

D. Approval of Minutes of the November 2, 2023 special meeting.

> A motion was made by Patrice Surmeier, seconded by David Rose to approve all the minutes as submitted. The motion carried by the following vote:

> 12 - Beebe, D. Davis, Dunn, Lopez, Mouderres, Oakley, Rose, Ayes:

Savinsky, Surmeier, Taylor, Wilson.

Noes: 0 - None. Abstain: 1 - Heller.

5 - K. Davis, Dugger, Kass, Nuzzo, Westhaus. Absent:

Matt Dunn arrived at this time.

#### E. Organization of Agenda

There was no change to the organization of the agenda.

#### F. **APCO Report**

Received report.

APCD CAC Chair: Aeron Arlin Genet











### **G. NEW BUSINESS –** *Declaration of Interest to be conducted prior to each item.*

G-1) Discuss and consider recommending that the District Board of Directors adopt the proposed amendments to District Rule 210, Fees.

Cliff Dugger arrived at this time.

**PUBLIC COMMENTS** 

Amanda Clark, Coastal Blooms Nursery.

Ambrose Curry, Bay Kinetic.

Lindsay Cokeley, local cannabis company.

Mario De La Piedra, Farming First Holdings.

Travis Nichter, local cannabis processing company.

Following discussion, a motion was made by Dave Davis, seconded by Lee Heller, to continue this item to a CAC special meeting in February. The motion carried the following vote:

Ayes: 13 - Beebe, D. Davis, Dugger, Dunn, Heller, Lopez, Mouderres, Oakley, Rose, Savinsky,

Surmeier, Taylor, Wilson.

Noes: 0 - None. Abstain: 0 - None.

Absent: 4 - K. Davis, Kass, Nuzzo, Westhaus.

Interest: Ben Oakley, David Rose, Dave Savinsky, Patrice Surmeier, Murry Wilson.

## H. Adjourn

The meeting was adjourned at 5:07 p.m.

## **COMMUNITY ADVISORY COUNCIL**

## ATTENDANCE - 2024

A Quorum of the CAC shall be a majority of the appointed members minus one. Vacant positions shall not count toward a quorum.

NAME	Appointing Board Member	JAN÷ 10	JAN 24	FEB 28	MAR 27	APR 24	MAY 22	JUN 26	JUL 24	AUG 28	SEP 25	OCT 23	NOV 27	DEC 25
Dennis Beebe	Infanti	Yes												
Dave Davis	Capps	Yes												
Katie Davis	Rowse	No												
Cliff Dugger	Nelson	Yes												
Matt Dunn	Perotte	Yes												
Lee Heller	Capps	Yes												
Dillon Kass	Patino	No												
Michael Lopez	Clark	Yes												
Badaoui Mouderres	Williams	Yes												
Laura Nuzzo	Nelson	No												
Ben Oakley	Lavagnino	Yes												
David Rose	Lavagnino	Yes												
David Savinsky	King	Yes												
Patrice Surmeier	Julian	Yes												
Jim Taylor	Clark	Yes												
Randy Westhaus	Patino	No												
Murry Wilson	Julian	Yes												

Members Present 1:

<sup>1</sup> There was no CAC meeting.

<sup>\*</sup> Not yet appointed/resigned/inactive/term ended

<sup>♦</sup> Special Meeting