

Agenda Item: Е Agenda Date: January 18, 2024 Agenda Placement: Regular Estimated Time: 5 minutes Continued Item: No

Board Agenda Item

TO: Air Pollution Control District Board

Aeron Arlin Genet, Air Pollution Control Officer FROM:

CONTACT: Lorena Saldana, Executive Assistant/Board Clerk, (805) 979-8282

Election of the Chair and Vice-Chair for 2024 SUBJECT:

RECOMMENDATION:

Elect the Chair and Vice-Chair to serve as APCD Officers for calendar year 2024.

DISCUSSION:

To aid in your Board's discussion the previous ten years of Chair and Vice-Chair are listed below:

Year	Chair	Jurisdiction	Vice-Chair	Jurisdiction
2023	Alice Patino	City of Santa Maria	Laura Capps	2 nd District
2022	Joan Hartmann	3 rd District	Alice Patino	City of Santa Maria
2021	Paula Perotte	City of Goleta	Joan Hartmann	3 rd District
2020	Das Williams	1 st District	Paula Perotte	City of Goleta
2019	Cathy Murillo	City of Santa Barbara	Das Williams	1 st District
2018	Steve Lavagnino	5 th District	John Lizalde	City of Guadalupe
2017	James Mosby	City of Lompoc	Das Williams	1 st District
2016	Peter Adam	4 th District	James Mosby	City of Lompoc
2015	Janet Wolf	2 nd District	Peter Adam	4 th District
2014	Holly Sierra	City of Buellton	Janet Wolf	2 nd District

Aeron Arlin Genet, Air Pollution Control Officer