

APCD CAC Members

Dennis Beebe Janet Blevins Dave Davis Katie Davis Cliff Dugger Matt Dunn Jennifer Fullerton Lee Heller **Dillon Kass** Michael Lopez Edward McGowan Badaoui Mouderres Laura Nuzzo Ben Oakley John Reaves David Rose **Dave Savinsky** Patrice Surmeier, Vice-Chair Jim Taylor Randy Westhaus Murry Wilson

Meeting Minutes (Unofficial)

Community Advisory Council

August 23, 2023

Buellton Community Recreation Center 301 Second Street Buellton, CA

Α.	Convene		Room A						
	The meeting wa	s calle	called to order at 4:06 p.m						
В.	Roll Call								
	Present:	10 -	Beebe, K. Davis, Heller, Kass, McGowan, Mouderres, Nuzzo, Rose, Surmeier, Taylor.						
	Absent:	11 -	Blevins, D. Davis, Dugger, Dunn, Fullerton, Lopez, Oakley, Reaves, Savinsky, Westhaus, Wilson.						
	Staff:	7 -	Aeron Arlin Genet, Dave Harris, Alex Economou, Jim Fredrickson, Tim Mitro, and Lorena Saldana.						
С.	Public Comment Period – Persons desiring to address the CAC on any subject within the jurisdiction of the CAC not included as part of the agenda may do so at this time.								
	There were no public comments.								
D.	Approval of Minutes of the February 22, 2023 meeting.								
	A motion was made by Lee Heller, seconded by Badaoui Mouderres to approve all the minutes as submitted. The motion carried by the following vote:								
		uzzo, one.	K. Davis, Heller, Kass, McGowan, Mouderres, Rose, Surmeier, Taylor.						
	Absent: 11 - B	levins	, D. Davis, Dugger, Dunn, Fullerton, Lopez, Oakley, s, Savinsky, Westhaus, Wilson.						
E.	Organization of	f Ageı	nda						
	There was no ch	nange	to the organization of the agenda.						

F. APCO Report

Received report.

APCD CAC Chair: Aeron Arlin Genet

G. NEW BUSINESS – Declaration of Interest to be conducted prior to each item.

G-1) Receive and File an update on the Assembly Bill 617 BARCT Analysis for Miscellaneous Combustion Units.

Received item.

Interest: None.

H. Adjourn

The meeting was adjourned at 5:02 p.m.

COMMUNITY ADVISORY COUNCIL

ATTENDANCE - 2023

A Quorum of the CAC shall be a majority of the appointed members minus one. Vacant positions shall not count toward a quorum.

				-										_
NAME	Appointing Board Member	JAN+ 6	FEB+ 2	FEB 22	MAR ¹ 22	APR ¹ 26	MAY ¹ 24	JUN ¹ 28	JUL ¹ 26	AUG 23	SEP 27	ОСТ 25	NOV 22	DEC 27
Dennis Beebe	Infanti	Yes	Yes	Yes						Yes				
Janet Blevins	Hartmann	No	No	No						No				
Dave Davis	Capps	Yes	Yes	Yes						No				
Katie Davis	Rowse	Yes	Yes	No						Yes				
Cliff Dugger	Nelson	Yes	No	Yes						No				
Matt Dunn	Perotte	Yes	Yes	Yes						No				
Jennifer Fullerton	Perotte	Yes	No	No						No				
Lee Heller	Capps	Yes	Yes	Yes						Yes				
Dillon Kass	Patino	No	Yes	Yes						Yes				
Michael Lopez	Clark	No	Yes	Yes						No				
Edward McGowan	Williams	*	*	*						Yes				
Badaoui Mouderres	Williams	*	*	*						Yes				
Laura Nuzzo	Nelson	No	Yes	Yes						Yes				
Ben Oakley	Lavagnino	Yes	Yes	Yes						No				
John Reaves	Hartmann	No	No	No						No				
David Rose	Lavagnino	*	*	*						Yes				
David Savinsky	King	*	Yes	Yes						No				
Patrice Surmeier	Julian	Yes	Yes	Yes						Yes				
Jim Taylor	Clark	Yes	Yes	Yes						Yes				
Randy Westhaus	Patino	Yes	Yes	Yes						No				
Murry Wilson	Julian	No	Yes	Yes						No				
Members Present		11	14	14						10				

Members Absent

6 4

4

10 11

1 There was no CAC meeting.

* Not yet appointed/resigned/inactive/term ended

♦ Special Meeting