

Community Advisory Council

Meeting Minutes (Unofficial)

October 23, 2019

APCD CAC Members

Janet Blevins Jim Byrne **Dave Davis Katie Davis** Cliff Dugger Matt Dunn Jennifer Fullerton Shams Hasan Dillon Kass **Donna Lewis** Michael Lopez Lee Moldaver, Vice-Chair Ben Oaklev Glenn Oliver Roy Reed **David Savinsky Bill Shelor Patrice Surmeier** Laurie Tamura

Jim Taylor Trey Teall Randy Westhaus

Thomas Widroe

Murry Wilson

Buellton Community Recreation Center 301 Second Street **Buellton, CA**

Convene Α.

The meeting was called to order at 6:45 p.m.

В. **Roll Call**

Present: 17 - Blevins, D. Davis, Dugger, Dunn, Fullerton, Lewis, Moldaver, Oakley, Oliver, Reed, Savinsky, Shelor, Surmeier, Tamura, Taylor, Westhaus, Wilson.

Absent: 7 - Byrne, K. Davis, Hasan, Kass, Lopez, Teall, Widroe.

Staff: 5 - Aeron Arlin Genet, Molly Pearson, Tim Mitro, Alex Economou, Sara Hunt.

C. Public Comment Period - Persons desiring to address the CAC on any subject within the jurisdiction of the CAC not included as part of the agenda may do so at this time.

There was no public comment.

D. Approval of Minutes of the August 28, 2019 meeting

A motion was made by Lee Moldaver, seconded by Dave Davis to approve the minutes as submitted. The motion carried by the following vote.

13 - Blevins, D. Davis, Dugger, Dunn, Fullerton, Lewis, Ayes: Moldaver, Oakley, Oliver, Reed, Shelor, Taylor,

Westhaus.

0 - None. Noes:

4 - Savinsky, Surmeier, Tamura, Wilson. Abstain:

Absent: 7 - Byrne, K. Davis, Hasan, Kass, Lopez, Teall, Widroe.

APCD CAC Chair:

Aeron Arlin Genet





Aeron Arlin Genet, Air Pollution Control Officer







E. Organization of Agenda

There was no change to the organization of the agenda.

F. APCO Report

Received report. During the report, a suggestion was made that Lee Moldaver, as CAC Vice-Chair, provide a letter of support to the California Air Resources Board on behalf of the CAC regarding the District's attainment status designation from non-attainment to attainment of the state ozone standard.

G. NEW BUSINESS

Declaration of Interest to be conducted prior to each item when votes are to be taken.

G-1) Discuss and consider recommending that the APCD Board of Directors adopt the 2019 Ozone Plan.

Following discussion, a motion was made by Lee Moldaver, seconded by Glenn Oliver, to recommend that the District Board of Directors adopt the 2019 Ozone Plan. The motion carried by the following vote:

Ayes: 17 - Blevins, D. Davis, Dugger, Dunn, Fullerton, Lewis, Moldaver, Oakley, Oliver, Reed, Savinsky, Shelor, Surmeier, Tamura, Taylor, Westhaus, Wilson.

Noes: 0 - None. Abstain: 0 - None.

Absent: 7 - Byrne, K. Davis, Hasan, Kass, Lopez, Teall, Widroe.

Interest: 6 - Oakley, Reed, Savinsky, Surmeier, Turmura, Wilson.

H. Adjourn

The meeting was adjourned at 7:48 p.m.

COMMUNITY ADVISORY COUNCIL ATTENDANCE - 2019

A Quorum of the CAC shall be a majority of the appointed members minus one. Vacant positions shall not count toward a quorum.

NAME	Appointing	JAN ¹	FEB ¹	MAR ¹	APR ¹	MAY	JUN ¹	JUL ¹	AUG	SEP ¹	ОСТ	NOV	DEC
	Board Member	23	27	27	24	1	26	24	28	25	23	27	25
Janet Blevins	Hartmann					Yes			Yes		Yes		
Jim Byrne	Mosby					Yes			Yes		No		
Dr. Inge Cox	Hartmann					No			Yes		*		
Dave Davis	Hart					Yes			Yes		Yes		
Katie Davis	Murillo					Yes			Yes		No		
Cliff Dugger	Adam					Yes			Yes		Yes		
Matt Dunn	Perotte					Yes			Yes		Yes		
Jennifer Fullerton	Perotte					Yes			Yes		Yes		
Shams Hasan	Adam					Yes			No		No		
Dillon Kass	Patino					Yes			Yes		No		
Donna Lewis	Williams					Yes			Yes		Yes		
Michael Lopez	Clark					Yes			No		No		
Lee Moldaver	Murillo					Yes			Yes		Yes		
Ben Oakley	Lavagnino					No			Yes		Yes		
Glenn Oliver	Sierra					Yes			Yes		Yes		
Roy Reed	Lavagnino					Yes			Yes		Yes		
David Savinsky	Sierra					Yes			No		Yes		
Bill Shelor	Hart					Yes			Yes		Yes		
Patrice Surmeier	Rubalcaba					*			No		Yes		
Laurie Tamura	Mosby					No			No		Yes		
Jim Taylor	Clark					Yes			Yes		Yes		
Trey Teall	Williams					Yes			No		No		
Randy Westhaus	Patino					No			Yes		Yes		
Thomas Widroe	Toussaint					Yes			Yes		No		
Murry Wilson	Rubalcaba					Yes			No		Yes		

Members Present 20 18 17 7 7 Members Absent 4

There was no CAC meeting.
Not yet appointed/resigned/inactive/term ended