

Agenda Date: January 15, 2015

Agenda Placement: Regular
Estimated Time: 5 minutes
Continued Item: No

## **Board Agenda Item**

TO: Air Pollution Control District Board

FROM: Dave Van Mullem, Air Pollution Control Officer

CONTACT: Sara Hunt, Executive Secretary/Board Clerk (961-8853)

SUBJECT: APCD Hearing Board Nominating Committee

## RECOMMENDATION:

Select five members of the Board to serve on the APCD Hearing Board Nominating Committee during calendar year 2015.

## **DISCUSSION:**

On February 15, 1996, your Board adopted a resolution to annually establish a standing, five member Hearing Board nominating committee, with a representative from each supervisorial district, which would make nominations for appointment to the APCD Hearing Board. The Final decisions of Hearing Board appointments are made by the full Board.

The Hearing Board Nominating Committee will need to meet at least twice during the calendar year to discuss the expiring terms of:

- Donald Ward, a Public representative, term scheduled to expire in March 2015; and
- Dr. Francis Lagattuta, the Medical representative, term scheduled to expire in July 2015.

At this time, your Board is requested to select the Hearing Board Nominating Committee to serve during calendar year 2015. The previous three years of nominating committees consisted of:

District	2014	2013	2012
First	Salud Carbajal		Kathleen Reddington
Second	Michael T. Bennett	Janet Wolf / Roger Aceves	Roger Aceves
Third	Jim Richardson	Jim Richardson	Doreen Farr
Fourth	Peter Adam	Peter Adam	Cecilia Martner
Fifth	Alice Patino	Steve Lavagnino	Larry Lavagnino